Request a free activity

We’ve all run into this scenario:  We need an activity for a particular topic, but don’t have something that fits just right.  If this happens to you, maybe I can help.  For free.

Here’s the deal:  If you’d like me to come up with something for you, send me the following information (email is at the bottom of this page) to help me come up with something that fits your needs:

  • Topic being covered (please be specific)
  • Background knowledge your students are likely to have
  • Some basic information about your lab setup (do you have a dedicated lab, is it generally equipped well?)
  • How long you’d like the activity to last.

Just like you, sometimes I come up with great stuff and sometimes not.  However, you can be sure that I will do my best to come up with something, and if I can’t, I’ll do what I can to give you ideas for alternates.

As for money (people always worry about this), this costs nothing.  Don’t send me money if you like the activity, because I’m not doing it for the money.  I’m doing it to help other teachers.  If you really feel as if you must do something in return (I get this a lot), please donate to a charity such as “A Gift For Teaching“, who provides free school supplies to needy children.

There are some small print items below, but they don’t contradict anything I’ve said above – these are truly free chemistry resources!


The small print:  Things you need to remember when asking for stuff

  • Please search this site before requesting something:  I’ve already got a lot up on the site, and it doesn’t make much sense to reinvent the wheel.
  • I’m not perfect:  If there are mistakes, please don’t get too mad.  Though I’m pretty good at this chemistry teaching thing, I’m certainly not infallible (plus I have no copyeditors!)
  • I retain copyright:  I will retain the copyright for any resources I write, but all of them will be licensed via CC BY-NC 4.0 license (a Creative Commons license that ensures anybody can use it for noncommercial use).  They’ll also be on this site for future teachers.
  • This is really free:  Taking advantage of this offer doesn’t obligate you to do anything. If you feel like you need to pay for these resources, give whatever money you can spare to a nonprofit charity in your area that serves needy students.

It’s time to take another step forward.  If you search this site and can’t find what you want, let me know and I’ll try to make it for you.  For free.  Completely, absolutely free.  No lie.

Ian

misterguch@chemfiesta.com

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.