Scope and sequence

Updated 9/25/15

I’ve had teachers ask in past years about the order and pacing of my classes.  Because I’d rather show you than give broad guidelines, here is the stuff that I gave during the 2008-09 school year, with descriptions of what we did and the assignments included, where possible (though they’ve been updated).  Keep in mind that these guidelines have worked for me – your mileage may vary.


Introductory stuff:  The first subject taught involves lab safety and equipment.  As long-time readers of this site are aware, I believe that lab activities are vital for learning chemistry, and that safety is vital to doing labs.

9/5:  Safety and equipment homeworkStudent Safety Contract


The rest of the year (I haven’t updated it yet, but am working on it, promise!)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.